Expect the unexpected

Well, I am back in Mumbai after spending two months in San Francisco. You don’t go ‘WOW’ and all crazy the moment you land in San Francisco; it’s not a city that’ll make you fall in love in the first moment. You start liking San Francisco as you spend more time there. I have some really good memories of that city. Well, I plan to write (and hopefully I do) more about San Francisco in the coming few days.

As I was getting ready to get back to India, I was damn excited about meeting my friends; I surely missed all of them. I was kind of living in the world of fantasies where I would see myself hanging out with my friends and having loads of fun. But somewhere deep in my heart I doubted this would happen. I have no clue as to why I thought so. Maybe it was just the fear of not getting what I wanted, that often comes true.

Well, it did come true this time again. It was the time when I realized that my friends had gotten used to my absence. This was one of the times when you get a chance to know who your real friends are and who just pretend to be or who you thought to be real but were never. Anyways, what I learnt the best in San Francisco will help remain positive. I learnt to live alone, to have fun alone, to enjoy some of the best moments of life alone, and not to feel alone amongst strangers. A lot of Western people live this life constantly and living that life in the Western world is way easier than it is in India. But when you have learnt to enjoy your life alone and still have a few really good friends, I think it makes your life a really pleasurable journey.

~ by pankajsingla9 on October 6, 2009.

4 Responses to “Expect the unexpected”

  1. I understand how you feel. I dont think this is particularly happeninig to you though. We were a very close knit group when you left but things are a little different now. Because of the lay offs and me being busy all the time etc. etc, we have drifted away a little. It’s ok to feel what you are feeling but I would say give time to people. Eventually things come around.

  2. awwww you ladies… hugs and kisses… muah ….. muah…

  3. f*#k you Ishmart 🙂

  4. I completely understand how you feel. However, this feeling is short lived and momentary. Remember you might be one person in the world but for one person you might be the world.

Leave a Reply

 
